Resultaten från vårens ES-OPEN contest är klara. Vi passar på att gratulera 8S0C SM0MPV som kom trea i SSB-klassen med 100W.

Så här skriver Tonno ES5TV:

Hi friends,

thank you for participating in ES OPEN HF CHAMPIONSHIP 2010! We are really happy to have absolute participation record this year with 94 logs and 4 SWL logs from foreign participants. We will definitely try to increase the ES participation next year.

The results are ready and you can find the results and also detailed UBN files and Soapbox file with all comments on ERAU web page in ES Open Contests > ES OPEN HF Championship section. Direct link to results and detailed scores is:

Direct link to PDF file containing all the stations’ logs with all errors and explanations is:

Direct link to PDF file with all Soapbox comments from participants is:

It is astonishing that A, B and C categories were won by the same stations as in 2007. And none of them won in 2008 or 2009! Nice to see them back strong! Foreign winners were:

A-MIXED: Juris, YL7A came back in full force after taking one year break and took the gold in very tight competition with Darius, LY3BN who rose up from 3rd place in 2009! Third place is a surprise new comer – RW2F! Radik gets also the special trophy for the best LP station!

B-SSB: Jan, OZ1ADL also returned from one year vacation and dominated SSB with maximum of 20 multipliers leaving Darius, LY3DA second and Claes, 8S0C achieved 3rd place with 100 watts!

C-CW: As usually that was the category with most foreign participants. This year even 52! Algirdas, LY7M took well deserved victory and won again after being left in lower places for 2 years! Vilnis, YL2BJ was only 3 QSOs and 1 multiplier behind him. Rimantas, LY4CW had less QSOs than stations on 4-6th place but too bronze with maximum 18 multipliers available (unfortunately ES0 was not in the air in CW)!

D-Multi Op: After no participants last year LY3V came and broke all the records. 226 QSOs should be the most any station has done before in any category. Congratulations to LY2FN, LY3X and LY4U! EW2WW took 2nd place (EW2EO, EW2DN).

E-SWL: Winner of 2007 and 2008 – Vladimir, R3A-847 came back from last year’s 3rd place to win again! Second place went to Kari, OH2836 again like in 2009. The difference was only 100 points. Wolfgang, DL-P01-17291 was 3rd again like 3 times in the last 4 years.

DX: Aleksandr, UA9XBJ, was doing very good job operating Low Power and taking 37th place among 52 stations in C category. He will get the best DX award! We were glad to have Pekka, EA8AH taking part, unfortunately he did not send the log as he had more QSOs than UA9XBJ.

Congratulations to everybody! Special trophies to the winners and diplomas will be sent out soon! See you next year in ES OPEN 2011!

Please let me know if you find the UBN files helpful and interesting and if you have any other ideas/suggestions about ES OPEN!


Tonno ES5TV